The debut album by Aidan Moffat & The Best-Ofs will be released on Valentine’s Day 2009. The track-listing is:

Lover’s Song
Big Blonde
Atheist’s Lament
Oh Men!
A Scenic Route To The Isle Of Ewe
That’s Just Love
Ballad Of The Unsent Letter
Now I Know I’m Right
The Last Kiss
Lullaby For Unborn Child
Living With You Now
My Goodbye

The album was recorded in Glasgow with regular Arab Strap / Aidan Moffat engineer Geoff Allan. It will come in 2 formats: regular CD in a gatefold sleeve with poster with enhanced disc including 3 videos, and a limited edition Board Game box set which includes the vinyl album, the full regular CD album, a cover versions 7” single with exclusive tracks I Got You Babe (Sonny & Cher - see below) and Love Is Not A Game (Glen Campbell), the 5 Songs By Aidan Moffat & A Best-Of CD EP featuring special alternate versions of album tracks and one exclusive track (Plastic Mistletoe), a How To Get To Heaven game board with die and pawns and a Valetine card written, designed, signed and numbered by Aidan himself! No definite price details yet, but we reckon it will be somewhere between £20 - £25. It should be available for pre-order soon!



Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις