Oh Shit! Just Fine!

Oh No! Oh My! - Self Titled - 2006 (Self Released)

ON! OM!’s debut record (to be fair, ON! OM!’s members have previously released work as The Jolly Rogers) has no home. Like last year’s breakout Clap Your Hands, Say Yeah!, it is being entirely self-released by the group’s three members, Greg Barkley, Daniel Hoxmeier and Joel Calvin. Each member plays a variety of instruments, and the record is rife with guitars, banjos, hand claps, accordions, wurlitzers, flutes, shakers, tambourines and some programmed noise, all of which are used to create glimmering, breathtaking pop music.


Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις